spin cycle presents

Spin Cycle Presents is a Los Angeles-based event promotion company founded by Keith Erickson in 2009. Keith created Spin Cycle out of a need for like-minded folks to perform, network, socialize and grow into the vibrant community it is today.

The Spin Cycle @ TRiP series is a monthly eclectic musical showcase featuring popular bands and up and coming live acts looking for exposure, adding a much-desired Northeast improvisational flavor to the West Side of LA. These shows have quickly built a loyal following and become a central hub for Los Angeles' growing jamband and experimental music community

In addition to this popular music series, Spin Cycle has been involved in other high profile events around the LA area, including everal sold out "Cosmik Playground" superjam concerts (featuring members of Umphrey's McGee, Frank Zappa, String Cheese Incident and Digital Tape Machine), Soulshine Daydream Wellness Festival, Shaky Feelin's seminal Album Release Party at the historic Crest Theatre, Mission 24 (a 24-hour underground music festival), the Shakedown Music Series at the Basement Tavern and the live TV broadcast series Birds of a Feather @ Kulaks Woodshed.


Back to All Events

Cosmik Playground Presents: "A Love Supreme"

  • trip 2101 Lincoln Boulevard Santa Monica, CA, 90405 United States (map)

Cosmik Playground’s “Zappa Tribute” returns to TRiP Santa Monica featuring:
Joel Cummins (Umphrey’s McGee)
Jason Hann (The String Cheese Incident)
Marcus Rezak (Digital Tape Machine) 
Arthur Barrow (Frank Zappa) 
Aaron Provisor (JMSN)

The evening kicks off just after 8pm with opening band “Kid Culver”. The Cosmik Playground show begins at 10pm with two full sets of Zappa, cosmik surprises and special guests!

Only 80 advanced tickets will be sold to this event. Get your advanced tickets today before they sell out!

 $30 ADV, $35 DAY OF SHOW, 21+

+ Lighting by Real McCoy Light & Design

COSMIK PLAYGROUND IS: Led by Arthur Barrow and Marcus Rezak, a band of world renowned musicians performing the genius of Frank Zappa and other sonically charged explorations. 

Other Members Include: Chad Wackerman, Aaron Provisor, Ed Mann, Joel Cummins, Kris Myers, Jason Hann.